Home > Culture, Current Events, Public Relations, Work > On the Agenda: World Business Forum ’09

On the Agenda: World Business Forum ’09

 

The scene at Radio City Music Hall last year

The scene at Radio City Music Hall last year

I am over the moon that I get to attend the World Business Forum as a featured blogger alongside an extremely serious group of digital big kids. Liz Strauss is among this crew; I’m trying to figure out a way to sling Liz over my shoulder like a backpack so she can murmur smart things in my ear as I go about my day. This isn’t practical since a) Liz is about six feet tall and b) humans don’t make great backpacks. So I’ll have to settle for tweeting alongside her on October 6th and 7th — meet me over at the forum twitter hashtag (#wbf09) if you want to find out what George Lucas, T. Boone Pickens and Bill Clinton are up to these days.

(Image via.)

  1. October 10, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    I’m insanely jealous. I know more about T. Boone than what is considered healthy (and perhaps legal).

    The water in Texas… he owns it all.. and windmills are coming. The man is unstoppable.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

