Flack Limerick III

Unless it's written by a Flack, of course.

Unless it's written by a Flack, of course.

(image via)   

As I post my third Flack Limerick, I confess I feel humbled by the technological savvy of my Twitter friend and fellow Flack Poet Karyn Cooks, who has upped the ante on our friendly limerick competition by adding an audiovisual component.  (Damn you, Cooks.) Any other aspiring Flack poets out there, feel free to join the fray!

Herewith, my latest offering:

What to do with old flacks who have no skills,
But whose time still shows up on agency fee bills?
The staff think them creepy
They make journalists sleepy
And the clients all think they’re just big pills.
 

And for those of you dying to know the origins of all this silliness (and surely, you are), see Karyn’s chronology (and her video throw-down) here.

  1. May 19, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    Oh how I love a springtime rhyme! Next installment via 12seconds. Come on…you can do it!

  2. May 19, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    Goodness…I’m falling behind..must get with it. May need to start an epic poem

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

