Home > Public Relations > Flying the Coop

Flying the Coop

Despite the fact that some of the most mind-opening, inspiring and thought-provoking (not to mention entertaining) content I’ve found in the past year has come from blogs, I’ve remained a relative blog virgin until now.  I’ve been posting over in the cocoon of my agency blog (do drop in: www.devriesconversations.com) but have been reluctant to start blogging on my own.  Much easier to lurk.  Till my colleague and head of digital strategy at DeVries Public Relations dragged me here (thx, Cronin.  You are the Obi wan to my Luke.  Or would that be Leia.)  So despite my fear of blogosphere rejection and/or irrelevance, I’ll start sharing some of the things that move and motivate me, influence and inspire me, all at the wacky confluence where public relations (day job) meets parenting (24/7 job) meets popular culture (my obsession, my passion, my distraction). 

  1. May 29, 2008 at 11:58 am

    Glad to see you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

